Log in / Sign up
    Share this page

    Hawaii Five-O

    Poster of the movie Hawaii Five-O
    TV Series    1968     Criminal drama    

    Hawaii Five-0 is the name of a special police unit consisting of no more than four men at a time, although it can freely call upon the Honolulu Police Department for more men if needed. Answerable only to the governor, Five-0 investigates the most important and sensational crimes, ranging from murder and kidnapping to terrorism and international espionage. Five-0's leader is ex-Navy Intelligence investigator Steve McGarrett, a tough Irish cop possessed with a determined nature, a hatred of crime and an elaborate bouffant hairdo. Other Five-O personnel included Dan Williams, second-in-command and "Dan-O" to McGarrett; pipe-smoking Chinese Chin Ho Kelly, native Hawaiian Kono; Samoan detective Ben Kokua; and Hawaiian Duke Lukela, who worked his way up from patrolman. McGarrett's archenemy was Red Chinese agent Wo Fat, whose plans were always thwarted by McGarrett, and who always managed to escape the reach of the law--at least until the final episode.



    Jack Lord
    James MacArthur
    Kurt Russell
    Christopher Walken
    William Shatner
    Sam Elliott
    James Hong
    Ossie Davis
    Kelly Preston
    Diana Scarwid
    Anne Archer
    Leslie Nielsen
    Jeff Daniels
    Martin Sheen
    Yaphet Kotto
    Tom Skerritt
    Edward James Olmos
    Tim Matheson
    Ned Beatty
    Charles Durning
    Rita Wilson
    Robert Vaughn
    Donald Pleasence
    Robert Loggia
    Allan Rich
    Ricardo Montalban
    Randall Duk Kim
    John Ritter
    Marion Ross
    Kevin McCarthy
    Luana Anders
    Sally Kellerman
    Nina Foch
    Vera Miles
    + MORE